Reset factory defaults allows you to clear all configuration settings including Overlay Network addressing burn-in.  Use reset factory defaults if you make a mistake during VNS3 instance setup and don't want to launch a new VNS3 instance/vm.

To reset factory defaults:

  • Goto https://<VNS3 IP>:8000/reset_defaults

  • Enter the alpha numeric string provided on the page into the text field

  • Click reset.

The VNS3 instance/vm will reboot.  When it has completed a reboot, you will be prompted to enter a new Overlay Network address scheme and continue configuration per usual.

 For a video guide, visit: